What I did on my lunch break today….

14 Sep

50’s style shelf bust with poofy lolita style skirt… oh.. and hello kitty detail!

I think I could get used to this clothes designing malarky…. I REALLY REALLY need a dressform!

this seems good at argos an adjusable dressform for £100…  tempted!… .

x G

3 Responses to “What I did on my lunch break today….”

  1. Anonymous September 14, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

    Its a very good design, very wearable. Pop over to your style rocks dot com.sewing/design site. they have monthly contests for designs and the winner gets theirs made into a pattern. Enter , I will vote for you!!!Vicky 😉

  2. Anonymous September 14, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    should read 'it's a sewing/design site'

  3. The Geeky Seamstress September 14, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    Thanks vicky! I've signed upto the site and I think I will have a good look at it!this one (above) I will be making into a pattern myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

